Our Auto-Dead feature is something we think helps keep us organized and our inbox clean of negative replies; however, the occasional serious lead could get filed into the Auto-Dead because the prospect used a word like “not.”


If you feel like you don’t have enough hours in the day and you’re not able to get to your Auto-Dead inbox often, potentially leaving serious leads unattended, simply turn the feature off. Here’s how:


  1. Go to Account Settings
  2. Click Company
  3. Toggle Auto-Dead on/off


To see how we do it, watch this video.