Are you on a team with numerous members who will use Sherpa, but don’t necessarily want everyone to be able to have complete access? We’ve enabled you to be able to restrict access depending on the role you assign each user.


Here’s how:

  1. Go to Account Settings.
  2. If they’re new to your team, or don’t have access to Sherpa yet, click “Add New User.”
  3. If they already have access to Sherpa, click the edit icon to the left of their name.
  4. In the “Role” drop-down menu, select the type of role* depending on the level of access you’d like them to have.
  5. If you’d like to disable their access, change their status to inactive.


*Here are the role types with level of access:

Master Admin: Complete Access (typically the company owner)

Admin: Complete Access

Staff: Limited Access (no exporting capabilities, creating campaigns, importing data into campaigns)

Junior Staff: Restricted Access (view only)

All levels have access to viewing the entire app, including campaigns.


To see how we do it, watch this YouTube video.